why

In our podcast we want to share our curiosity and experiences in the field of service design, customer satisfaction and user experience.

Episode 05

Anika Wilczek, project-based work in administration?

Driving change is not easy - but Anika Wilczek is not giving up. In her role as a consultant at PD - Berater der öffentlichen Hand GmbH, she brings agile working to the public sector and creates scope for interdisciplinary teams.

How do we achieve process automation when fewer and fewer people are working in public authorities? Why is it important for managers to identify with projects? And when does a high need for security become an obstacle?

We address all of these questions in this episode of why!

not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

Episode 04

Benjamin Schmidt, where does innovation meet administration?

Can public authorities and administrations act as drivers of innovation? Benjamin Schmidt from the Berlin Senate Department for the Interior and Sport says: Yes!

This requires mediators between politics, institutions and specialist areas - strengthened by research. In precisely this role, his area of work brings topics relating to security and police work one step closer to an agile and digital future.

We talk to him about the similarities between sociology and criminology, a pilot project to help with domestic violence and the question of what motivates people to become police officers today.

not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

Episode 03

Jens Lunze, why do crises need standards?

Jens Lunze from DB Dialog faces crises and crisis communication in several functions at Deutsche Bahn. Whether as a product owner for customer contact applications and workforce management or even on the tracks in an emergency. In this episode of why, we talk to him about his role as regional support manager in crisis management.

Traffic accidents, natural disasters and emergencies: How does the transport company deal with these extreme situations for employees and passengers? And how do you switch your entire operations to remote when a very small thing triggers a particularly big crisis - a virus?


not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

Episode 02

Malte Kosub, how does AI help in customer service?

We talk to Malte Kosub: Co-founder and CEO of Parloa. His start-up is not only growing rapidly, but is also bringing machine learning to customer service in the long term. Bots that are difficult or impossible to understand on the phone are a thing of the past - and can even be likeable.

But this requires a lot of know-how. Together, we get to the bottom of the question of how bots are becoming service personalities, whether employees and AI are in competition and which new professional fields are developing in this time of upheaval.


not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

Episode 01

Prof. Birgit Mager, wie wird man Service Designer?

In the first episode of why, we talk to service design pioneer, co-founder and president of the International Service Design Network, Birgit Mager. She is Germany's first professor in the discipline and has been involved since the 1990s.

In this interview, she tells us how she managed to get started via detours and with a lot of curiosity and why the firm establishment of service design methods in companies is more important today than ever - but is unfortunately still considered innovative.


not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

Episode 00

Warum why?

Service centers, offices, waiting rooms: our service landscape is more diverse than ever before. We want to build bridges between disciplines and stakeholders, between companies and their customers - and not only pass on our own knowledge, but also learn a lot of new things.

In conversation with interesting guests and in exchange with each other, we focus on our own and external projects, exciting topics in service design and the latest developments. And we always ask: Why?


not on spotify?
Apple Podcasts - Amazon Music - Google

about the podcast

why - a service design podcast.

why" is all about why and questioning.
In interviews with experts from various fields, we discuss projects, insights and new developments from our collaboration with companies, organizations and authorities.

In our day-to-day work, we design service experiences that relieve and inspire. In the podcast, we want to share our curiosity and experience in the areas of service design, customer satisfaction and user experience. Our goal is to encourage listeners to optimize their own services and develop innovative solutions.

A podcast by why does robin with:
Daniela Hensel - Professor, Public Service Expert & Transformation Coach and Ann-Christin Ahrens - Service Designer, Strategist and Project Management Expert


follow us on
Apple Podcasts - Spotify - Amazon Music - Google

Would you like to talk to us personally or do you know interesting people we should get in touch with?

post@whydoesrobin.de

why

In unserem Podcast möchten wir unsere Neugierde und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Service Design, Kundenzufriedenheit und User Experience mit euch teilen.

Episode 04

Benjamin Schmidt, wo trifft Innovation auf Verwaltung?

Können Behörden und Verwaltungen als Innovationstreiber agieren? Benjamin Schmidt von der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Inneres und Sport sagt: Ja!

Dafür braucht es Vermittler zwischen Politik, Institutionen und Fachbereichen – gestärkt durch Forschung. In genau dieser Funktion bringt sein Arbeitsbereich Themen rund um Sicherheit und Polizeiarbeit einen Schritt näher an eine agile und digitale Zukunft. 

Wir sprechen mit ihm über Gemeinsamkeiten von Soziologie und Kriminologie, einem Pilotprojekt zur Hilfe bei häuslicher Gewalt und zu der Frage, was Menschen heute dazu bewegt Polizist:in zu werden.

nicht auf spotify?
Apple Podcasts · Amazon Music · Google

Episode 03

Jens Lunze, warum brauchen Krisen Standards?

Jens Lunze von DB Dialog stellt sich bei der Deutschen Bahn Krisen und Krisenkommunikation in mehreren Funktionen. Ob als Product Owner für Kundenkontakt-Anwendungen und Workforce Management oder im Ernstfall sogar auf den Gleisen. In dieser Folge von why sprechen wir mit ihm zu seiner Rolle als regionaler Betreuungsleiter im Krisenmanagement. 

Verkehrsunfälle, Naturkatastrophen und Notfälle: Wie begegnet das Verkehrsunternehmen diesen Extremsituationen für Mitarbeitende und Fahrgäste? Und wie stellt man seinen gesamten Arbeitsbetrieb auf remote um, wenn ein ganz kleines Ding eine ganz besonders große Krise auslöst – ein Virus?


nicht auf spotify?
Apple Podcasts · Amazon Music · Google

Episode 02

Malte Kosub, wie hilft KI im Kundenservice?

Wir sprechen mit Malte Kosub: Co-Gründer und CEO von Parloa. Sein Start-Up wächst nicht nur rasant sondern bringt auch Machine Learning nachhaltig in den Customer Service. Bots, die einen am Telefon schlecht bis gar nicht verstehen gehören der Vergangenheit an – und können sogar sympathisch sein.

Dafür braucht es aber einiges an Know How. Gemeinsam gehen wir der Frage auf den Grund, wie aus Bots Service-Persönlichkeiten werden, ob Mitarbeitende und KI in Konkurrenz stehen und welche neuen Berufsfelder sich in dieser Zeit des Umbruchs entwickeln.


nicht auf spotify?
Apple Podcasts · Amazon Music · Google

Episode 01

Prof. Birgit Mager, wie wird man Service Designer?

In der ersten Episode von why sprechen wir mit Service Design Pionierin, Co-Founder und Präsidentin des International Service Design Networks, Birgit Mager. Sie ist Deutschlands erste Professorin in der Disziplin und bereits seit den 1990er Jahren dabei.

Wie sie über Umwege und mit viel Neugierde den Einstieg geschafft hat und warum die feste Etablierung von Service Design Methoden in Unternehmen heute wichtiger ist denn je – aber leider immer noch als innovativ gilt –, erzählt sie uns im Interview.


nicht auf spotify?
Apple Podcasts · Amazon Music · Google

Episode 00

Warum why?

Servicecenter, Ämter, Wartezimmer: Unsere Servicelandschaft ist so vielfältig wie noch nie. Wir wollen Brücken zwischen Disziplinen und Stakeholdern bauen, zwischen Unternehmen und ihren Kund:innen – und dabei nicht nur unser eigenes Wissen weitergeben, sondern auch viel Neues lernen.

Im Gespräch mit interessanten Gästen und im Austausch untereinander, widmen wir uns eigenen und externen Projekten, spannenden Themenfeldern des Service Designs und den neusten Entwicklungen. Und fragen immer wieder: Why?


nicht auf spotify?
Apple Podcasts · Amazon Music · Google

über den podcast

why – ein Service Design Podcast.

Bei "why" geht es ums Warum und Hinterfragen.
Im Interview mit Expert:innen aus diversen Feldern diskutieren wir Projekte, Erkenntnisse und neue Entwicklungen aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen, Organisationen und Behörden.

In unserem Alltag gestalten wir Service-Erlebnisse, die entlasten und begeistern. Im Podcast möchten wir unsere Neugierde und Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Service Design, Kundenzufriedenheit und User Experience teilen. Unser Ziel ist es, Hörer:innen zu ermutigen, ihre eigenen Services zu optimieren und innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Ein Podcast von why does robin mit:
Daniela Hensel – Professorin, Public Service-Expertin & Transformations-Coach und Ann-Christin Ahrens – Service Designerin, Strategin und Projektmanagement-Expertin


folgt uns auf
Apple Podcasts · Spotify · Amazon Music · Google

Möchtest du persönlich mit uns sprechen oder kennst du interessante Personen, mit denen wir in Kontakt treten sollten?

post@whydoesrobin.de